[First] [Last] [Wanna Cyber?] [Old Shit] [About Me] [Leave me a message]
My Words of the Week: Ass Twinky; Chupa Fuma; Chupa Pinga; Ass Hat; Cocksmoke; Grr baby grr.

Music: Boondock Saints

Feeling: Tired ... sleepy

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

another - 2006-12-16

Let life be a good song - 2007-04-17

- - 2005-10-18

Vegas or Bust - 2005-07-22

Marked for Deletion - 2005-06-08

2:40 a.m. - 2005-05-13 - My Daily Happenings
"If you don't munch, I won't suck."

A friend of mine from Cocoa Beach came down to West Palm for the day (we came up with that saying over a few beers this evening). It was quite interesting how much we have both changed and grown into these people that we now are. We caught up, did some reminiscing and laughed about some of the stupid shit we did when we were younger. I never quite realized how horrible some of the things we did to each other were.

My friend, Brad, was a close friend of mine through jr. high & high school. We didn't really hang out too much in high school, due to the jealous boyfriends and girlfriends and the partaking in some 'substances' that I did not agree with. We hung out a bit after graduating, but not as much as I would have liked.

Brad recently came home from Iraq, he enrolled in the Marine Corps shortly after school. He was there for about 6/7 months, outside of Fallujah. I am extremely happy to see that he is okay, but what he went through has scarred him for life. I couldn't imagine what he went through. He contacted a slight twitch that, if I remember correctly, is caused from the stress he went through while he was deployed. He's not bothered by it too much, he just cracks jokes about telling people he has terets.

We had a wonderful time spending the day together. It feels just like the 'old days'. Brad now is enrolling in school to become a firefighter. He tells me that it is his best chance to get in a calendar. He also tells me, that he doesn't want to be the person holding the hose to put the fire out, he "wants to be the dumbfuck that goes into burning buildings and grabs the people out" (please, notice the quotes, those were his exact words.)

We also went to dinner at the wonderful Ale House that I used to be enslaved at, and I explained my utter distaste for Miller Lite. We also discussed the wild rice that was on our plates. I am convinced that the little brown spec in wild rice are either hampster poop or maggots. Needless to say, I didn't eat any of it.

We did, however, end up with a free brownie out of the situation. I told our server (which happened to be my good friend Carie) that Brad's birthday was coming up, and that he was unable to be here for it.

I did fail to tell her that his birthday was in August...

[Diaryland] [Guestbook] [Silli Marci]

Favorite Diaries

swtapplpie - orlandoninja - zemcomplex - edgarfrog - Fuppa