[First] [Last] [Wanna Cyber?] [Old Shit] [About Me] [Leave me a message]
My Words of the Week: Ass Twinky; Chupa Fuma; Chupa Pinga; Ass Hat; Cocksmoke; Grr baby grr.

Music: Bouncing Souls - Ole!

Feeling: Sore

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

another - 2006-12-16

Let life be a good song - 2007-04-17

- - 2005-10-18

Vegas or Bust - 2005-07-22

Marked for Deletion - 2005-06-08

1:38 a.m. - 2004-11-11 - Polo
So, I've been working out on Palm Beach Island at Polo Ralph Lauren, building & painting displays and stuff. I must say, there is some cute stuff in there. But, on the other hand, there is some god-awful-hideous looking stuff as well. I mean, honestly, what man in thier right mind would actually wear a bright pink sweater? I'm not talking the 'new orange', but pink, bright pink. If I'm missing something here, please tell me. I must be behind the times if I am missing something.

If any of you happen to know Palm Beach Island, you will know a little street called Worth Avenue. It's over-the-top expensive. Well, this is where Polo happens to be. I saw a killer shirt, that would have looked just absolutely adorable on me. I decided to check the price tag. $300. $300 for a shirt. A piece of fabric that would have barely covered my boobies. Something that I could go to Walmart & make myself. Okay, then, an awesome dress that would have looked kick-ass on me. Open back, about mid calf. Bright yellow. Gorgeous. $998. For a dress. $998. Do you know what I could do with that kind of money?! I was wearing scrub pants, a $5 shirt and my shell top Adidas shoes. My entire outfit cost a fraction of anything that was sold in that damn place.

Don't get me wrong, I would love to be able to afford some of the stuff in there, but even if I could, I would still be looking on the clearance racks in the mall. I hate paying more than $10 for any article of clothing. Fucking rich people.

*sigh* I'm such a tightwad...

[Diaryland] [Guestbook] [Silli Marci]

Favorite Diaries

swtapplpie - orlandoninja - zemcomplex - edgarfrog - Fuppa